Skip to main content

Governing  2017-18

The School Governors, also known as directors, are made up of a variety of people, including parents, who have voluntarily offered to take on a role which, today, carries a great deal of responsibility. The Headteacher/s has responsibility for the day-to-day running of the School but confers with the Governors regularly. Governors have the final responsibility for many areas of School life. All Governors serve a 4 year term of office.

Contact Mrs Joanne Arnold (Clerk to the Governing Body) at Bursar Primary Academy if you require any further information

Ms L Corry Chairperson
Mrs H Jagger Vice-Chair parent
Mrs A Pomfret      Co-Headteacher
Mrs J Wiseman Co-Headteacher
Mrs K Vincent Staff
Mrs S G Taylor Community
Mrs J England Parent
Mrs S Sylvester Co-opted
Mrs N Fox Parent
Mrs K Jackson Parent
Mrs L  Pidgen Community
Miss C Critchley Staff