Skip to main content

Term Dates 2018-19

Orientation day at the new Clee Road site is Monday 3rd September from 10 am.  Pupils were given a time for their class to attend during this day.  Pupils should come with a parent/carer to view the school before starting on Tuesday 4th September.   

TERM

OPEN

CLOSE

NUMBER OF DAYS

 

1

Tuesday 4th  September

Friday 19th October

34

2

Monday 5th November

Friday 21st  December

35

3

Wednesday 2nd  January

Friday 15th  February

33

4

Monday 25th February

Friday 12th April

35

   

5

Tuesday 23rd  April

Friday 24th  May

23

6

Monday 10th June

Friday 19th July

30

TOTAL DAYS

190

 

Bank Holidays                                                Teacher Training Days

Friday 19th April 2019                                    Monday 3rd September 2018

Monday 22nd April 2019                                Friday 7th June 2019

Monday 6th May 2019                                   Monday 22nd, 23rd, 24th July 2019

Monday 27th May 2019                                  

 

NB.  The dates are to maximise learning times and to even out the term lengths where possible.

The addition of the 2 weeks in May/June half term instead of 1 week is to provide the opportunity for family holidays ‘off peak’ when families currently appear to take them.

 We are trialling this for 2018/2019.